Participants

On this page FAQ’s
  1. Introduction
  1. Why few participants cannot see a survey?
  1. Participant List
  1. Why do I see additional, different or less fields compared to the above screen capture?
  1. Add Participant
  1. Logging in as another user?
  1. Edit Participant
  1. Why do participants have a “Display name” and an “Internal name”?
 
  1. Why a participant is not visible in list or on search?
 
  1. How to add participant fields?
 
  1. Test survey without making it visible to participants

Introduction

Participant represents the companies/signatories that are participating in the survey. This screen basically holds all the information about the participants. This screen also allows the managers to login as a particular participant and to respond or modify responses on behalf of that participant.

Participant List

participants

  1. Show participants without any regions? : Selecting this checkbox will include the participants in the list even if they are not associated with any region.
  2. Search : Search existing participants by name or internal name or code.
  3. Add : Used to creating a new participant.
  4. Edit : Used to edit an existing participant details.
  5. Login as participant : Will allow administrators to login as the selected participant and see how the survey is being responded by that participant and also can see what that participant is seeing. Using this feature Managers can also respond to or submit the survey on behalf of that participant.
  6. Status : Displays the activation status of participants. “Tick” icon show participant account is active and “!” shows participant account is inactive.

Add Participant

add_participant

You have come to this page by clicking add icon on Participant List page.

  1. Display Name : Name of the participant that will be displayed on the survey frontend.
  2. Internal Name : This is automatically generated by the system based on the Display Name entered. So while adding if this field is left blank it would be fine.
  3. Region : Select Regions to which the participant should be associated with. This participant will only see the surveys under the Region they are associated to.
  4. Active : Select/Unselect to toggle the activation/suspension status of the participant respectively.
  5. Login as participant : Will allow administrators to login as the selected participant and see how the survey is being responded by that participant and also can see what that participant is seeing. Using this feature Managers can also respond to or submit the survey on behalf of that participant.
  6. Create : Will create the participant in the system with the details entered on the form.
  7. Cancel : Will take the user back to the Participant List page cancelling the create process.

Edit Participant

edit_participant

You have come to this page by clicking edit icon on Participant List page.

  1. Display Name : Name of the participant that will be displayed on the survey frontend.
  2. Internal Name : This is automatically generated by the system based on the Display Name entered. So while adding if this field is left blank it would be fine.
  3. Region : Select Regions to which the participant should be associated with. This participant will on see the surveys under the Region they are associated to.
  4. Participant code : This is a uniquely generated 7 character code used as a Company Code for each participant and can also be used at the time of registration if configured accordingly.
  5. Active : Select/Unselect to toggle the activation/suspension status of the participant respectively.
  6. Login as participant : Will allow administrators to login as the selected participant and see how the survey is being responded by that participant and also can see what that participant is seeing. Using this feature Managers can also respond to or submit the survey on behalf of that participant.
  7. Created : Shows the date, time and administrator name who created this participant account.
  8. Update : Will update the participant details modified on the form.
  9. Delete : Will delete the participant account. You will be asked for confirmation before deleting the participant. All the data related to the participant will be lost and will be unrecoverable.
  10. Cancel : Will take the user back to the Participant List page cancelling the update process.
  11. Edit : To provide more details about participant cilck on edit button to edit other fields.
  12. Save : To save particular field details click on this save button.
  13. Cancel : Click on cancel button to cancel the editing of particular participant field detail.
  14. Update All : To save multiple participant field details click on this button.

Note

In Edit Participant points from 11 to 14 are used for processing other information of participants. Other fields can be created and deleted in Participant Fields .

Why few participants cannot see a survey?

You can face this problem while setting up new survey. You can see that a survey is visible to other participants but not for a particular participant. There could be a possibility that the region of the survey is not same with your participant’s region. You can check field Region of Edit Survey page and Region field of Edit Participant page. Appropriate survey region should match with participant region.

Why do I see additional, different or less fields compared to the above screen capture?

In Probench you can customize the fields on participant page for some practical reasons such as your internal membership code, third party software code like Salesforce etc. So it is common that this page will look different for you.

Logging in as another user?

As an administrator you can log in as another user using one of two ways mentioned below:

1. If you know the username and password of the user, you can log off as yourself and log in as them. But you are then not logged in as an administrator.

2. You can go to that Participants Edit screen or search for that participant on the list page and click the person icon (). This will leave you logged in as yourself, while simulating as if you were logged in as this participant.

Please note that this setting is global - i.e. you can only do this for one participant at a time. If you change to another user and then go back to another open window with new user and save from there this will throw an error.

One approach around this limitation would be to open another web browser. As long as they’re separate they won’t affect each other and you can then log into more than one at the same time. (One for each browser.) (For example, if you’re using Internet Explorer, you can use another browser such as Firefox, Safari, or Google Chrome.)

Why do participants have a “Display name” and an “Internal name”?

Display names are there to deal with the fact that companies can exist more than once within BOB. (e.g. there are four Accenture’s.)

The display name is the name the company would like to be known as and sees when logged into the system. The internal name is whatever managers find useful for reporting within BOB.

So all four could have just “Accenture” as their display name but their internal names would be “Accenture (Aus)” etc. for each version of the company.

How to add participant fields?

To add participant fields go to List of Participant Fields and click on point 2 and then follow the steps in Add Participant Field. The added participant fields will be displayed in Edit Participant to get more information about participant.

Test survey without making it visible to participants

  1. Create a new region in Add Region .
  2. Then in Edit Survey at point 11 select that region in checkboxes and unselect all other checkboxes and also point 6 should be ticked and update that survey.
  3. Then select that region at point 3 in Edit Participant and update any participant.
  4. Now in same page Edit Participant click on point 6 after update.
  5. Now you can test survey at end user side without making it visible to participants.